Untitled 1

National Court Reporters Association

NCRA-certified professionals have empirically demonstrated their professional skills by meeting high minimum standards of competency in the field of court reporting. Additionally, NCRA-certified members maintain their certification(s) through a comprehensive education program to ensure the highest level of professionalism is consistently met.

NCRA’S Continuing Education Program is nationally recognized and accredited by the American Council on Continuing Education and Training (ACCET).


... ...
Registered Professional Reporters (RPR)
An RPR is a reporter who is skilled, knowledgeable, and dedicated to achieving and maintaining a high level of professionalism. The RPR examination includes a three-part skills test and a written knowledge test. This certification is evidence that skills are at an advanced level and the reporter is capable of reporting everything from a layperson to a technical witness’s testimony.
Registered Merit Reporter (RMR)
Reporters are tested on higher levels of knowledge and speed. The RMR skills test includes literary matter at 200 words per minute (wpm), jury charge at 240 wpm, and testimony at 260 wpm, plus a merit-level written knowledge test. An RMR certification is an attainment of distinction.
Registered Diplomat Reporter (RDR)
An RDR is the highest level of certification a reporter can achieve. The RDR is a reporter who exhibits exemplary organizational and practical skills in all reporting activities by drawing on personal and outside resources. The RDR is actively involved in court reporter-related organizations and serves as a consultant to attorneys, other reporters, and court personnel by providing direction and disseminating technological information.
Certified Realtime Reporter (CRR)
This designation is earned by passing a skills exam in realtime at 180 wpm with 96 percent accuracy. Realtime reporting is the Gold Standard of stenographic court reporting. CRRs can provide testimony instantly to attorneys or expert witnesses with cables, wirelessly, or over the Internet.
Certified CART Provider (CCP)
The CCP designation is earned by passing a two-part exam: a written knowledge test and skills test of realtime. The CART (Communication Access Realtime Translation) reporter has knowledge and skills to provide realtime to deaf and hard-of-hearing individuals or groups.
Certified Legal Video Specialist (CLVS)
The CLVS certification requires attendance at a seminar, a written test of knowledge, and a hands-on test in a mock deposition setting, all conducted and administered by NCRA. Training includes use of professional, high-quality video equipment, filming, and playback.
Realtime Systems Administrator
Realtime Systems Administrator attends an extensive day-and-a-half training session on realtime hookups and software, including wireless realtime. They then must successfully complete a timed hands-on realtime hookup on two computer systems and softwares. They are proficient at solving realtime troubleshooting issues.
Certified LiveNote Reporter (CLR)
A CLR has completed training and testing in realtime hookups to West LiveNote software. Both a written and skills test are administered.
LiveNote Certified Multimedia Experts (CME)
Graduates of the program will possess the practical skills and advanced expertise to optimize the quality and delivery of all services involving various media formats (electronic transcripts, scanned exhibits, audio/video, internet streaming, and on-demand access).

... ...

All Verbatim Reporting, Limited, reporters
participate in continuing education programs and agree to abide by the NCRA Code of Ethics

Schedule Today!
Schedule a Reporter
Contact Us
Verbatim Reporting, Limited
Two East Mifflin Street, Suite 102
Madison, Wisconsin 53703
Toll Free: 1•800•255•7710
Madison: 608•255•7700
Milwaukee: 414•276•3886
Fax: 608•255•7749
Ethics First